Home > Negotiation Strategy > Negotiations: Keep Your Eye on the Big Picture

Negotiations: Keep Your Eye on the Big Picture

As the fantasy baseball season winds to a close, I was reminded of an important negotiations principle the other day.  My two biggest problems are at the catcher and middle-infield positions and I’m very strong in the outfield, with great players sitting on my bench because of the numbers.  I was considering a proposal where I would give up the best player in the deal and a replacement for the much stronger catcher I’d be receiving and was thinking that wasn’t a particularly bright move.

As I discussed this with another friend who also plays fantasy baseball, he said, “Don’t worry about winning the deal.  Win the league.”

I clicked the Accept button.

Categories: Negotiation Strategy
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

